Officers and Council  
Share |


OFFICERS

Kathleen E. Magruder, Chair
BP Energy Company
201 Helios Way
Houston, Texas 77079
Phone: 713-323-0511
Fax: 713-323-7454
Email: kathleen.magruder@bp.com

Michael D. Jones, Chair-Elect
Jones Gill, L.L.P.
6363 Woodway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77057
Phone: 713-652-4068
Fax: 713-651-0716
Email: mjones@jonesgill.com

Mike McElroy, Vice-Chair
McElroy, Sullivan & Miller, LLP
P.O. Box 12127
Austin, Texas 78711-2127
Phone: 512-327-8111
Fax: 512-327-6566
Email: mmcelroy@msmtx.com

Jeff Weems, Secretary
Staff Weems LLP
6363 Woodway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77057
Phone: 281-903-5989
Fax: 281-903-5991
Cell: 281-220-9355
Email: jweems@staffweems.com

Carroll Martin, Treasurer
Scott Douglass McConnico
Colorado Tower
303 Colorado St., Suite 2400
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-495-6312
Fax: 512-495-6399
Email: cmartin@scottdoug.com  

Peter E. Hosey, Immediate Past Chair
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Weston Centre
112 E. Pecan Street, Suite 2400
San Antonio, Texas 78205
Phone: 210-228-2423
Fax: 210-242-4610
Email: phosey@jw.com

Neil Kelly, Board Advisor
Andrews Kurth LLP
600 Travis St Ste 4200

Houston, TX 77002-2929
Phone: (713) 220-4198
Fax: (713) 220-4285
Email:nkelly@andrewskurth.com
 

Alistair Dawson, Alternate Board Advisor
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St 

Ste 4500
Houston, TX 77010-2029 
Phone: (713) 951-3700
Fax: (713) 951-3720
Email: adawson@beckredden.com
 

COUNCIL

Terms Expire 2019

Rhodes Hamilton
Hamilton & Squibb LLP
8150 N Central Expy Ste 1000
Suite 1300
Dallas, TX 75206-1830
Phone: (214) 987-1483
Fax: (214) 635-3626
Email: rhamilton@hamiltonsquibb.com

David Jackson
Jackson Sjoberg McCarthy & Wilson LLP
711 W 7th St
Austin, TX 78701-2711
Phone: (512) 225-5560
Fax: (512) 225-5565
Email: djackson@jacksonsjoberg.com

Katy Pier Moore
Santoyo Moore Wehmeyer P.C.
12400 San Pedro Ave Ste 300
San Antonio, TX 78216-2887

Phone: (210) 998-4188
Fax: (210) 998-4201
Email:kmoore@smwenergylaw.com
 

Terms Expire 2020

J. Byron “Trace” Burton, III
Uhl, Fitzsimons & Jewett, PLLC
4040 Broadway St Ste 430
Suite 430
San Antonio, TX 78209-6353
Phone:(210) 829-1660
Fax:(210) 829-1641
 
Richard D. Davis, Jr.
Cotton Bledsoe Tighe & Dawson
P.O. Box 2776
Midland, TX 79702-2776
Phone:(432) 684-5782
Fax:(432) 682-3672

Terms Expire 2021

Joe W. Christina, Jr.
PORTER ROGERS DAHLMAN & GORDON
800 N Shoreline Blvd Ste 800
One Shoreline Plaza
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-3765 
Phone: (361) 880-5833
Fax: (361) 880-5844
 
Gregory C. Cox
EOG Resources, Inc.
1111 Bagby St Fl 28
Sky Lobby 2
Houston, TX 77002-2587
 
Ronnie Blackwell
XTO Energy Inc
714 Main St Fl 20
10th Floor
Fort Worth, TX 76102-5217
Phone: (817) 885-3494


Member Login

Remember My Password
Need Help?
First Time Logging in?
Password Problems?

How to Join Oil & Gas

Membership in Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section is available to all lawyers licensed to practice law in Texas and (on a non-voting basis) to all law students. Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section's fiscal year runs from June 1 to May 31.
LEARN HOW TO JOIN

Oil and Gas News