Officers and Council  
Share |


OFFICERS:
 
Jeff Weems, Chair
Staff Weems, LLP
6363 Woodway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77057
jweems@staffweems.com
(281) 903-5989
 
Carroll Martin, Chair Elect
Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
303 Colorado Street, Suite 2400
Austin, Texas 78701
cmartin@scottdouglass.com
(512) 495-6312
 
Katy Wehmeyer, Vice-Chair
Santoyo Wehmeyer P.C.
12400 San Pedro Avenue, Suite 300
San Antonio, Texas 78216
kwehmeyer@swenergylaw.com
(210) 998-4188
 
Jonathan Baughman, Secretary
McGinnis Lochridge
711 Louisiana Street, Suite 1600
Houston, Texas 77002
jbaughman@mcginnislaw.com
(713) 615-8540
 
J. Byron “Trace” Burton, III, Treasurer
Uhl, Fitzsimons, Jewett, Burton & Wolff, PLLC
4040 Broadway Street, Suite 430
San Antonio, Texas 78209
tburton@ufjbwlaw.com
(210) 829-1660
 
Michael D. Jones, Immediate Past Chair
Jones Gill Porter Crawford & Crawford, LLP
6363 Woodway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77057
mjones@jonesgill.com
(713) 652-4068
 
 
SECTION REPORT EDITOR:
Gregory C. Cox
1111 Bagby Street, Suite 2800
Houston, Texas 77002
Greg_Cox@eogresources.com
(832) 366-9224
 
 
COUNCIL:
 
TERMS EXPIRE IN 2021
 
Ronnie Blackwell
XTO Energy Inc.
22777 Springwoods Village Parkway
Spring, Texas 77389
ronnie_blackwell@xtoenergy.com
(832) 624-6732
 
Joe W. Christina, Jr.
Porter, Rogers, Dahlman & Gordon, P.C.
One Shoreline Plaza
800 N. Shoreline, Suite 800 S
Corpus Christi, Texas 78401-3708
jchristina@prdg.com
(361) 880-5808
 
Gregory C. Cox
EOG Resources, Inc.
1111 Bagby Street, Suite 2800
Houston, Texas 77002
Greg_Cox@eogresources.com
(832) 366-9224
 
 
TERMS EXPIRE IN 2022
 
James E. Key
Harris, Finley & Bogle, P. C.
777 Main Street, Suite 1800
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
jkey@hfblaw.com
(817) 870-8735
 
Brent Stahl
Stahl, Davies, Sewell, Chavarria & Friend, LLP
7320 N. MoPac, Suite 211
Austin, TX 78731
bstahl@sbsaustinlaw.com
(512) 346-5558
 
Mari C. Haley
Law Offices of Mari C. Haley
55 Amber Forest
San Antonio, TX 78232-1328
marihaley@att.net
(210) 495-0376
 
TERMS EXPIRE IN 2023
 
Jorge Gutierezz
Reed Smith
2850 N. Harwood St., Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
Jorge.Gutierrez@reedsmith.com
(469) 680-4225
 
Rob Hargrove
Osborn, Marsland & Hargrove
515 Congress Avenue, Suite 2450
Austin, Texas 78701
rob@texasenergylaw.com
(512) 476-3529
 
Pat Long-Weaver
Long-Weaver & Manning, LLP
24 Smith Road, Suite 306
Midland, Texas 79705
plweaver@lwmattys.com
(432) 219-4382
Member Login
USERNAME
PASSWORD
Remember My Password
Need Help?
First Time Logging in?
Password Problems?

How to Join Oil & Gas

Membership in Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section is available to all lawyers licensed to practice law in Texas and (on a non-voting basis) to all law students. Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section's fiscal year runs from June 1 to May 31.
LEARN HOW TO JOIN

Oil and Gas News